ChEGSA Awards

Every year during the last week of the Spring semester ChEGSA members vote and elect the Outstanding Gradute Student and the Outstanding Gradute Professor. Starting Fall 2013, nominations were solicited for the two awards. Please find below the nomination criteria for the awards:

1. ChEGSA Outstanding Graduate Student Award
2. ChEGSA Outstanding Gradute Faculty Award
3. ChEGSA Outstanding Alumni Contributor Award

Award Winners

Year Outstanding Graduate Student Outstanding Graduate Professor Outstanding Alumni Contributor
2012 Dr. Anirudh R. Patrachari Dr. Sundar V. Madihally  ---
2013 Vijayalakshmi Sethuraman Dr. R. Russell Rhinehart ---
2014 Dr. Solomon Gebreyohannes Dr. R. Russell Rhinehart Dr. Anirudh R. Patrachari
2015 Jimmy Walker Dr. Sundar V. Madihally ---